Church Council

Our Church Council represents the views of the children about the aims and ethos of the school. They meet regularly and monitor the collective worship within the school. All the children are voted into the position by their class and take up the role for a year; the deputy head boy and girl are also members of the church council. The council represented the school at the Remembrance Day Service at St John's Church and organised the school Christingle service. At the moment we are running a competition to rewrite the lunchtime prayers.


The council for the year 2016 - 2017 is Oliver Curteis (DHB),  Ellen MaDonald (DHG), Ailey McColm (Y6), Evie Smith (Y5), Saskia Beales (Y4), Stanley Maculewicz (Y3), Lucy Coombes (Y2) and Jaedyn Howe (Y1).

© 2018 Bemerton St John Church Of England Aided Primary School. School website created with School Jotter, a Webanywhere product. [Administer Site]